Street Style Looks We Love From New York Fashion Week AW18 | ewmoda

Street Style Looks We Love From New York Fashion Week AW18

The trendy trench coat defeated the rain

Posted on

13 February 2018

NYFW Fall 2018 Street Style

Image credit: Instagram/@camilacoelho

It’s slowly starting to heat up here in Dubai, however, New York Fashion Week street style looks were all about layering, faux fur wraps and the trendy trench coat, with the ultimate fall 2018 fashion accessory –the umbrella!

So far we’ve fallen for New York’s wintery street style moments, with twirling skirts, turtle neck jumpers and the perfect pair of boots, as NYFW’s off the runway looks have made us nostalgic for a chilly winter’s day and getting caught in the rain.

Although New York’s climate is slightly different from the Middle East, we take can still take inspiration from some fabulous Dubai-style sunglasses and lighter versions of the trench coat for cooler Dubai evenings. And, of course we can always admire the fashion!

As the most stylish fashionistas follow the fashion week shows this February, we’re following the street style looks we can’t wait to steal! So, here are ewmoda’s top 20 street style looks from New York Fashion Week AW18…

#1 Twirling into Fashion Week

A post shared by Mary Orton (@maryorton) on

#2 The Love of Layering

A post shared by Kali Passiglia (@inspadesblog) on

#3 Winter-Chic Moment

A post shared by Paola Alberdi (@blankitinerary) on

#4 The Cosiest Hat

A post shared by June Ambrose (@juneambrose) on

#5 Millennial Pink is Still a Thing

A post shared by Camila Coelho (@camilacoelho) on

#6 NY Blair Beret

#7 GRL PWR

#8 Lady in Lavender

A post shared by Haute Hijab (@hautehijab) on

#9 Dusty Rose

#10 Not too Cold for Spring Denim

#11 Turtle Neck & Trainers

A post shared by Tar Mar (@tarmarz) on

#12 Accessorize with Rouge

A post shared by Denisa Palsha (@modisteblog) on

#13 Perfect Neutral Palette

A post shared by Amanda Steele (@amandasteele) on

#14 Warm Tones

#15 Golden Hour

A post shared by Tricia | (@happilyeverstyle) on

#16 Bold Prints for the Win

A post shared by lara alcantara (@laraalcantara) on

#17 Futuristic Feels

A post shared by JRG VIDAL (@jrgvidal_) on

#18 Wet-Hair Look

#19 Winter Florals

A post shared by Christina Paik (@christinapaik) on

#20 Pinstriped Power Suit

A post shared by Camila Coelho (@camilacoelho) on